About us

The Management Institute Dr. A. Kitzmann is a continuing education provider primarily aimed at executives from business and administration. The Institute was founded in 1975 and specialises in the further training of managers.

The Institute offers further education in the form of open and in-house seminars, as well as individual coaching, workshops and talks. Open seminars on more than 75 different topics are offered in Münster, Hamburg, Berlin, Frankfurt, Stuttgart, Munich, Leipzig, Cologne, Vienna, Zurich and Warsaw. Internal further training events are carried out throughout the entire DACH region.

The aim of the institute is to impart the most important key qualifications needed for managers in a practice-oriented way. The underlying philosophy is based on the assumption that important human abilities and qualities should be just as much the focus of attention in businesss situations requiring high performance and competitive edge. Having defined our clients’ training requirements, these are then implemented via tailor-made training solutions.

Currently 50 seminar trainers are working for the institute at seven locations, all of whom have a university degree, several years of management experience and have completed a trainer training at the Management Institute Dr. A. Kitzmann. The trainers are committed to the principles of humanistic psychology.

Dr. Arnold Kitzmann

The founder and managing partner of the institute is Dr. Arnold Kitzmann. Kitzmann studied psychology at the Westfälische Wilhelms University in Münster and subsequently obtained his doctorate in Ulm. He finally completed his training as a psychotherapist in Münster, where he founded the Management Institute Dr. A. Kitzmann in 1975. Kitzmann is the author of the books “Massenpsychologie und Börse”, Gabler Verlag 2008, “Persönliche Arbeitstechniken und Zeitmanagement”, 3rd ed. Ehningen 1998, “Basis der Personalentwicklung”, Lexika-Verlag München 1982 and “Das Assessment-Center”, BVB Bamberg, 3rd edition 1990. 100 articles about the work of the institute have been published in professional journals.

Dr. Gunnar Kitzmann

After studying business administration (Dipl.-Kfm.) at the Universities of European Business School (ebs) in Oestrich-Winkel, ESC Rouen and Pennsylvania State University, Gunnar Kitzmann worked at the Lehman Brothers Investment Bank in London in the area of Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A) until 2006 and since then has been managing partner of the second generation of the family at the Management Institute Dr. A. Kitzmann. Gunnar Kitzmann completed his doctorate at the European Business School (ebs) in Oestrich-Winkel. He is the author of the book “Implications of flow theory for service providers”, AVM Munich, 2011.

Dr. Jana Völkel-Kitzmann

After studying business administration (Dipl.-Kffr.) at the Universities of European Business School (ebs) in Oestrich-Winkel, Université Lille and San Francisco State University, she completed her doctorate at ebs. Jana Völkel-Kitzmann then worked in the Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A) department at Morgan Stanley Investment Bank in Frankfurt and London until 2007 and has since then been managing partner in the second generation of the family at the Management Institute Dr. A. Kitzmann. Ms Völkel-Kitzmann is the author of the book “Private Equity in Deutschland”, Gabler, 2005.

Video The Institute auf YouTube

Video about the company

Further videos on current topics can be found on our YouTube-Channel.

Das Seminargebäude des Management-Institut Dr. A. Kitzmann

Das Seminargebäude des Management-Institut Dr. A. Kitzmann

Your program of seminars

Our guarantee: Every seminar takes place!

Seminarprogramm als PDF-Datei

Entire range of seminars

Annual programme (alternative: PDF file)

E-Learning Catalogue (alternative: PDF file)

Do you prefer a printed version?
Order our catalogue for free.

Let us advise you - we are always there for you! +49 251 202050

Wir über uns

Das Management-Institut Dr. A. Kitzmann ist ein Weiterbildungsanbieter, der sich vornehmlich an Führungskräfte aus Wirtschaft und Verwaltung wendet. Das Institut ist 1975 gegründet worden und hat sich auf die Weiterbildung von Führungskräften spezialisiert.

Das Institut bietet Weiterbildung in Form von offenen und Inhouse Seminaren sowie Einzelcoachings, Workshops und Vorträgen an. Offene Seminare werden zu mehr als 75 verschiedenen Themen an den Standorten Münster, Hamburg, Berlin, Frankfurt, München, Wien und Zürich angeboten. Firmeninterne Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen werden in der gesamten DACH-Region durchgeführt.

Ziel des Instituts ist eine praxisgerechte Vermittlung der wichtigsten Schlüsselqualifikationen für Führungskräfte. Die zugrundeliegende Philosophie geht davon aus, dass auch in einer Leistungs- und Konkurrenzsituation wichtige menschliche Fähigkeiten im Vordergrund stehen. Der ermittelte Trainingsbedarf wird in maßgeschneiderten Trainingslösungen umgesetzt.

Derzeit arbeiten für das Institut an den sieben Standorten 50 Seminartrainer/innen, die über eine abgeschlossene Hochschulausbildung verfügen, mehrere Jahre Führungspraxis aufweisen und eine Trainerausbildung des Management-Instituts Dr. A. Kitzmann absolviert haben. Die Trainer/innen fühlen sich der humanistischen Psychologie verpflichtet.

Dr. Arnold Kitzmann

Gründer und geschäftsführender Gesellschafter des Instituts ist Dr. Arnold Kitzmann. Kitzmann studierte Psychologie an der Westfälischen Wilhelms Universität in Münster und promovierte anschliessend in Ulm. Seine Ausbildung zum Psychotherapeuten absolvierte er schließlich in Münster, wo er 1975 das Management-Institut Dr. A. Kitzmann gründetet. Kitzmann ist Autor der Bücher „Massenpsychologie und Börse“, Gabler Verlag 2008, „Persönliche Arbeitstechniken und Zeitmanagement“, 3. Aufl. Ehningen 1998, „Grundlage der Personalentwicklung“, Lexika-Verlag München 1982 und „Das Assessment-Center“, BVB Bamberg, 3.Auflage 1990. Außerdem sind über 100 Artikel über die Arbeit des Instituts in Fachzeitschriften erschienen.

Dr. Gunnar Kitzmann

Nach seinem Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre (Dipl.-Kfm.) an den Universitäten European Business School (ebs) in Oestrich-Winkel, ESC Rouen und Pennsylvania State University arbeitete Gunnar Kitzmann bei der Investment Bank Lehman Brothers in London im Bereich Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A) bis 2006. Seitdem ist er im Management-Institut Dr. A. Kitzmann als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter in der zweiten Familiengeneration tätig. Zwischenzeitlich absolvierte Gunnar Kitzmann seine Promotion an der European Business School (ebs) in Oestrich-Winkel. Er ist Autor des Buches „Implikationen der Flow-Theorie für Dienstleistungsanbieter“, AVM München, 2011.

Dr. Jana Völkel-Kitzmann

Nach ihrem Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre (Dipl.-Kffr.) an den Universitäten European Business School (ebs) in Oestrich-Winkel, Université Lille und San Francisco State University schloss sie ihre Promotion an der ebs an. Anschließend arbeitete Jana Völkel-Kitzmann bei der Investment Bank Morgan Stanley im Bereich Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A) in Frankfurt und in London bis 2007. Seitdem ist sie im Management-Institut Dr. A. Kitzmann als geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin in der zweiten Familiengeneration tätig. Frau Völkel-Kitzmann ist Autorin des Buches „Private Equity in Deutschland“, Gabler, 2005.

Video Das Institut auf YouTube

Video zum Unternehmen

Weitere Videos zu aktuellen Seminarthemen finden Sie auf unserem YouTube-Channel.

Das Seminargebäude des Management-Institut Dr. A. Kitzmann

Das Seminargebäude des Management-Institut Dr. A. Kitzmann

Ihr Seminarprogramm

Unsere Garantie: Jedes Seminar findet statt!

Seminarprogramm als PDF-Datei

Gesamtes Seminarangebot

Jahresprogramm (alternativ: PDF-Datei)

E-Learning Katalog (alternativ: PDF-Datei)

Sie bevorzugen eine gedruckte Fassung?
Bestellen Sie unsere Programme kostenlos.

Lassen Sie sich von uns beraten - wir sind jederzeit für Sie da! +49 251 202050