Background information on the topic "How do I affect others?"

Often our beliefs about how we affect others do not coincide with reality. This discrepancy between self-image and external image is often an obstacle to successful action. A realistic self-assessment is therefore a must for everyone who is in professional and personal contact with other people.

A complicating factor here is the diversity of roles we play in our lives. Our impact on others changes depending on the area of life. In order to develop the personality, it is necessary to focus on professional life, the 1 to1 encounter, as well as on private life. The distortions in our perception of self often stem from the need to correspond to a certain, self-created ideal. Gaining control over non-verbal communication in particular requires a lot of training, as this is usually an automatic, i.e. unconscious process. Non-verbal communication includes not only gestures and facial expressions, but also, among other things, how we form sounds, fill or leave pauses, or unconscious signals such as sighing.

Analyses of one’s own behaviour, e.g. via video camera, facilitate self-reflection and alternative behaviour strategies can then be practised.
The first judgement, and hence the other’s decision to accept or reject you, is made in the first seconds of an encounter. This process is unconscious and cannot be prevented. On the other hand, our self-image is capable of change. It is therefore up to us to influence how we mediate ourselves. New influences should be incorporated into the concept of self-expression, positive ones must be recognized and retained and obstructive ones avoided.

The Management Institute Dr. A. Kitzmann leads the seminar “How do I affect others? - Feedback intensive” almost every second week in Münster, Hamburg, Berlin, Frankfurt, Stuttgart, Munich, Vienna and Zurich.

Author: Management Institute Dr. A. Kitzmann

Your program of seminars

Our guarantee: Every seminar takes place!

Seminarprogramm als PDF-Datei E-Learning Katalog als PDF-Datei Halbjahresprogramm als PDF-Datei Vertrieb Flxer

Entire range of seminars

Annual programme

E-Learning Catalogue

Half-year programme

Distribution flyer

Do you prefer a printed version?
Order our catalogue for free.

Let us advise you - we are always there for you! +49 251 202050

Hintergrundinformationen zu dem Thema „Wie wirke ich auf Andere?“

Wie wirke ich auf andere?

Häufig stimmt unsere Überzeugung darüber, wie wir auf Andere wirken, nicht mit der Realität überein. Diese Selbstbild-Fremdbild-Inkongruenz ist für erfolgreiches Handeln oft hinderlich. Eine realistische Selbsteinschätzung ist folglich für alle, die mit anderen Menschen beruflich und privat in Kontakt stehen, ein Muss.

Erschwerend kommt die Mannigfaltigkeit unseres Auftretens hinzu. Unsere Wirkung auf andere verändert sich in allen Lebensbereichen. Zur Entwicklung der Persönlichkeit ist es nötig, das Augenmerk sowohl auf das Berufsleben, die 1:1-Begegnung, als auch auf das Privatleben zu setzen. Die Verzerrungen in der Wahrnehmung unseres Selbst rühren häufig aus dem Willen, einem bestimmten, selbst geschaffenen Ideal zu entsprechen. Vor allem Kontrolle über non-verbale Kommunikation zu erlangen, braucht viel Training, da diese meist automatisch, also unbewusst, zum Einsatz kommt. Zu non-verbaler Kommunikation zählt nicht nur die Gestik und Mimik, sondern unter anderem auch die Lautbildung, gefüllte oder ungefüllte Pausen, oder das Ausstoßen von Seufzern.

Durch Analysen des eigenen Verhaltens, z.B. via Videokamera, wird die Selbstreflexion erleichtert, und alternative Verhaltensweisen können eingeübt werden.
Das erste Urteil, und somit die Entscheidung zwischen Annahme oder Ablehnung der eigenen Person, fällt in den ersten Sekunden einer Begegnung. Dieser Prozess ist unbewusst, und somit nicht zu verhindern. Hingegen ist unser Selbstbild zu Veränderungen fähig. Demnach liegt es an uns, Einfluss auf die Vermittlung unseres Selbst zu nehmen. Es gilt, neue Einflüsse in das Konzept der Selbstdarstellung einfließen zu lassen, vorhandene beizubehalten und hinderliche zu vermeiden.

Das Management-Institut Dr. A. Kitzmann führt das Seminar „Wie wirke ich auf Andere? – Feedback intensiv“ nahezu jede zweite Wochen in Münster, Hamburg, Berlin, Leipzig, Köln, Frankfurt /M., Stuttgart, München, Wien, Zürich und Warschau durch.

Autor: Management-Institut Dr. A. Kitzmann

Seminare zum Thema Persönlichkeitsentwicklung

4,8

Wie wirke ich auf Andere? Seminar

Feedback intensiv
4,7

Selbstsicheres Auftreten und Persönlichkeitsmanagement

4,8

Emotionale Intelligenz

Emotionen auf clevere Weise managen