Background information on conflict management

Many everyday situations in organisations fuel conflicts. For example, the favouring of differing problem-solving strategies or competition among colleagues for management positions.

Conflicts can therefore be described as processes rooted in incompatibility or oppositeness. Thus they are an integral part of living together. Regardless of the type of conflict, unclear situations and areas of responsibility can encourage the emergence of conflicts, which can be of an individual or structural nature.

The conflict dynamics that develop often prevent the realization of constructive conflict solutions, which is why knowledge of various models and strategies for resolving conflicts is indispensable for specialists and managers in all areas. The resulting feelings of aggression and anxiety promote the release of stress hormones, which have a significant influence on the ability to think. Conversation and conflict management training is designed to help to identify the different types of conflict and conflict strategies in good time, to analyse them correctly, to find the appropriate solutions and to implement them constructively in order to create a positive working atmosphere.

Conflicts can have both positive and negative effects on the organisational situation. The degree of negativity or positivity is linked to the various interdependencies between employees and their goals.

In the case of positive dependencies (both parties benefit from cooperation) one speaks of a constructive (work-enhancing and motivating) controversy and in the case of a negative dependency (objectives are contradictory) one can expect an escalation of the conflict. Conflicts cannot be avoided in a company. And this condition is also not desirable, as conflict is a guarantor for further development if handled correctly. Without the existence of oppositeness, no change is possible!

The Management Institute Dr. A. Kitzmann conducts the seminar Conflict Management and Communication Training in Münster, Hamburg, Berlin, Frankfurt, Munich, Vienna and Zurich.

Author: Management Institute Dr. A. Kitzmann

Your program of seminars

Our guarantee: Every seminar takes place!

Seminarprogramm als PDF-Datei E-Learning Katalog als PDF-Datei Halbjahresprogramm als PDF-Datei Vertrieb Flxer

Entire range of seminars

Annual programme

E-Learning Catalogue

Half-year programme

Distribution flyer

Do you prefer a printed version?
Order our catalogue for free.

Let us advise you - we are always there for you! +49 251 202050

Corona-Virus: Präsenzveranstaltungen finden wieder statt!

Hintergrundinformationen zu dem Thema „Konfliktmanagement“

Viele Alltagssituationen in Organisationen schüren Konflikte. Zum Beispiel das unterschiedliche Favorisieren von Problemlösestrategien oder das Konkurrieren unter Kollegen um Führungspositionen.

Konflikte können folglich als Prozesse, die in Unvereinbarkeit oder Gegensätzlichkeit wurzeln, beschrieben werden. Somit sind sie integraler Bestandteil des Zusammenlebens. Unabhängig von der Konfliktart begünstigen vage Situationen und Verantwortlichkeiten die Entstehung von Konflikten, welche individueller oder struktureller Natur sein können.

Die Konfliktdynamik, die sich entwickelt, verhindert oftmals das Erkennen konstruktiver Konfliktlösungen, weshalb das Wissen um verschiedene Modelle und Strategien, um Konflikte zu lösen, unabdingbar für Fach- und Führungskräfte aller Bereiche sind. Die resultierenden Aggressions- und Angstgefühle begünstigen die Ausschüttung von Stresshormonen, welche in hohem Maß die Denkfähigkeit beeinflussen. Gesprächs- und Konfliktmanagementtrainings sollen helfen, die verschiedenen Konfliktarten und Konflikthandlungen rechtzeitig zu erkennen, richtig zu analysieren, die entsprechenden Lösungsstrategien herauszufinden und diese konstruktiv umzusetzen, um ein positives Arbeitsklima zu schaffen.

Konflikte können sowohl positive als auch negative Auswirkungen auf die Organisationssituation haben. Der als negativ oder positiv empfundene Ausprägungsgrad ist hierbei mit den verschiedenen Abhängigkeiten der Mitarbeiter, bzw. der Ziele untereinander, verbunden.

Bei positiven Abhängigkeiten (beide Parteien können von einer Kooperation profitieren) spricht man von einer konstruktiven (arbeitssteigernden und motivierenden) Kontroverse und bei einer negativen Abhängigkeit (Ziele sind gegensätzlich), ist eine Eskalation des Konflikts abzusehen. Konflikte sind in einem Betrieb nicht zu vermeiden. Dieser Umstand ist auch nicht wünschenswert, da diese bei richtiger Handhabung ein Garant für Weiterentwicklung sind. Ohne die Existenz von Gegensätzlichkeit ist auch keine Veränderung möglich!

Das Management-Institut Dr. A. Kitzmann führt das Seminar Konfliktmanagement und Kommunikationstraining in Münster, Hamburg, Berlin, Frankfurt, Stuttgart, München, Wien und Zürich durch.

Autor: Management-Institut Dr. A. Kitzmann

Ihr Seminarprogramm

Unsere Garantie: Jedes Seminar findet statt!

Seminarprogramm als PDF-Datei E-Learning Katalog als PDF-Datei

Gesamtes Seminarangebot

Jahresprogramm

E-Learning Katalog

Sie bevorzugen eine gedruckte Fassung?
Bestellen Sie unsere Programme kostenlos.

Lassen Sie sich von uns beraten - wir sind jederzeit für Sie da! +49 251 202050