Background information on Behavioural Finance

In the first analysis, money and feelings have nothing to do with each other. However, if one looks at money and human investment behaviour from a psychological point of view, emotions do direct the mind and prompt action. Strategic investment planning is only possible if the psychological background in dealing with monetary and value investments is taken into account and can be controlled. It is not for nothing that we tend to believe in and respond to statements such as: “Success knows no limits”.

However, no success is permanent or unlimited. Every industry has its ups and downs - there is no such thing as a balanced equilibrium in value trading and financial investments. The reactions of the market and the behaviour of investors are responsible for this. The crucial drivers for investors are profit and success. What was experienced as success burns itself into our memories and increases our appetite for risk. The knowledge of possible dangers does not slow down the eager anticipation of profit in any way. The positive experience stored in our emotional memories operates much faster in the processing of brain stimuli than any rational, learned aspect of optimal investment behaviour. If there is no conscious and targeted control of emotional impulses, investors follow the irrational prompts hardwired into their brains and carry out actions that may result in losses. Even the experience of loss can lead to further risky actions.

Knowledge of psychological control mechanisms is an aspect contributing to measured and in the long-term successful money management. Knowledge of economic theories, chart analysis and psychological effects on stock market behaviour are also essential prerequisites. The mass reacts to the new trigger which causes the investor market to shift again.

Trainings, workshops and lectures on the topic of “Behavioral Finance” are available on request from the Management Institute Dr. A. Kitzmann.

Author: Management Institute Dr. A. Kitzmann

Your program of seminars

Our guarantee: Every seminar takes place!

Seminarprogramm als PDF-Datei E-Learning Katalog als PDF-Datei Halbjahresprogramm als PDF-Datei Vertrieb Flxer

Entire range of seminars

Annual programme

E-Learning Catalogue

Half-year programme

Distribution flyer

Do you prefer a printed version?
Order our catalogue for free.

Let us advise you - we are always there for you! +49 251 202050

Hintergrundinformationen zu dem Thema „Behavioral Finance“

Spontan betrachtet haben Geld und Gefühle nichts miteinander zu tun. Betrachtet man jedoch das Geld- und Anlageverhalten des Menschen unter psychologischen Gesichtspunkten, lenken die Emotionen den Verstand und veranlassen zum Handeln. Strategische Anlageplanung ist nur dann möglich, wenn die psychologischen Hintergründe im Umgang mit Geld- und Wertanlagen bekannt sind und kontrolliert werden können. Nicht umsonst glauben wir an Aussagen wie: „Erfolg kennt keine Grenzen“.

Kein Erfolg ist dauerhaft und unendlich. Jedes Handeln hat Höhen und Tiefen – eine ausgewogene Balance gerade im Handel mit Wert- und Geldanlagen gibt es nicht. Dafür verantwortlich sind die Reaktionen eines Marktes und das Verhalten der Anleger. Entscheidende Wünsche der Anleger sind Gewinn und Erfolg. Was als Erfolg erlebt wurde, hat sich im Gedächtnis eingebrannt und stimuliert die Risikofreude. Das Wissen um mögliche Gefahren bremst die Vorfreude auf den Gewinn keineswegs. Die im emotionalen Gedächtnis des Menschen gespeicherte positive Erfahrung ist in der Reizverarbeitung im Gehirn wesentlich schneller als jeder rationale, gelernte Aspekt eines optimalen Anlageverhaltens. Gibt es keine bewusste und gezielte Steuerung der emotionalen Impulse, folgen Anleger der irrationalen Steuerung Ihres Gehirns und tätigen Aktionen, die Verluste einbringen. Selbst die Verlusterfahrung kann zu weiteren risikoreichen Handlungen führen.

Das Wissen um psychologische Steuerungsmechanismen ist ein Aspekt für ein kontrolliertes und langfristig erfolgreiches „Moneymanagement“. Wesentliche Voraussetzungen sind überdies auch Kenntnisse zu Wirtschaftstheorien, Chartanalysen sowie psychologische Effekte an der Börse. Auch die Masse reagiert je nach Auslöser und sorgt somit wieder für Bewegung am Anlegermarkt.

Trainings, Workshops und Vorträge zu dem Thema “Behavioral Finance” führt das Management-Institut Dr. A. Kitzmann auf Anfrage durch.

Autor: Management-Institut Dr. A. Kitzmann

Ihr Seminarprogramm

Unsere Garantie: Jedes Seminar findet statt!

Seminarprogramm als PDF-Datei E-Learning Katalog als PDF-Datei Halbjahresprogramm als PDF-Datei Vertrieb Flxer

Gesamtes Seminarangebot

Jahresprogramm

E-Learning Katalog

Halbjahresprogramm

Vertrieb Flyer

Sie bevorzugen eine gedruckte Fassung?
Bestellen Sie unsere Programme kostenlos.

Lassen Sie sich von uns beraten - wir sind jederzeit für Sie da! +49 251 202050